Choi Seung Min’s Dance History – Sean and his Air Force Ones [12/30]

Air Force 1's

When it comes to the dancing style and fashion of JinuSean’s Sean, one thing comes to mind. The shoes he wore. They were Nike Air Force 1.

I was impressed by Sean’s sneakers the first time I saw them. The white Nike logo on the Black sole and the shoelaces on the back were dangling down. It might sound a bit too much, but these were shoes that went down in the history of dance.

Sean was the first one to wear these shoes in Korea. He made them known widely. I still remember him dancing with those shoes. I could do the same steps and the same moves, somehow the feel didn’t come out. On the contrary, Sean’s steps as well as his energy and the “feel” he had really stood out and he was so cool. This was the opportunity that made me realize how important fashion was when you danced.

After that, I tried my best to buy Air Force 1’s. So, I also got to know about the history of Air Force. In the end, I couldn’t get Air Force 1’s with laces, but I owned Air Forces of different colors and designs that were called “Ankle Force”, “Back Force” (sp?.

Anyway, Sean became an icon of the hip-hop culture as he spread the shoes fashion with brands such as Air Force 1’s as well as MF, Timberlands, Adidas. I think his role was really important.

Original article: sportsseoul
Translation: @onesunnylady – http://www.thesunnytown.com

La parole est à vous

