Sunshine Awards 2015

on

SUNSHINE awards

Yay! Another nomination. It’s from Kwon who co-runs dramajjang. So first of all, I’d like to thank him ๐Ÿ™‚ and on to his questions :

Which drama bloggers you would like to meet in real life and why?
Lol, I guess anyone who took the time to talk to me? I’m socially awkward anyway, so… thank you for taking the time to talk to me.

Do you like traveling? Which place has left the greatest impact on you and you would like to visit again?

I do enjoy travelling, but I will also admit that I’m a bit high-maintenance when it comes to travelling. Like, camping is definitely not for me. I can spend a day in the woods, but I need a bed and a bathroom at night. Let’s say I’m expecting the comfort that the money I spend is supposed to give me. I’m one of those people who don’t get the charm of not using every ressource the 21th century is giving us when you leave your hourse. Why do you want to make it hard on yourself?

I actually went to Greece when I was much younger and I enjoyed it ๐Ÿ™‚ I’d like to go back one day and make proper memories that I will keep until the day I die. So far, Seoul is definitely the city that had the biggest impact on me. Everything felt so familiar and yet so different. Familiar because of globalization and the Seoul with high buildings, nice subway and great night life… It was like, yeah this is what I do at home, this is the stuff I do in my daily life at home (except that the technology comfort in Korea is soooo much better. xD) It felt different because, although I’m a minority where I live and I’m in an environment where I’m the only minority 9 times out 10, there’s still enough diversity outside, so I don’t feel out of place when I’m walking down the street. I sometimes had this impression when I was in Seoul… I’m not talking about racism here, because it’d be a lie to say that I experienced racism over there. However, I did have another taste of how race dynamics can work and it made me realize that I wasn’t that prepared to endure it if I were to move to Korea on a long term like I wanted to. Can I share funny stories? I remember being in the subway going back to my guesthouse once. An old Korean lady asks a woman in like her early 20’s if this was the right platform to go I don’t remember where. The woman said she didn’t know, so I replied (in Korean) to the old lady that it was indeed the right platform. She was back to me, so she turned around, thanking me. Then our eyes met and I saw her freeze like she was processing that the foreigner had given her the right direction, she burst out laughing and she thanked me again. I also remember a group of five old ladies in the subway. They were going hiking because they had their old outfit and gear. I had sprained my ankle a couple of years back, so when I walk for a certain period of time, my ankle swells and I wear a splint. So the subway was crowded, but as soon as there was a free seat, they made me sit down next to one of them and they kept asking me if I was okay and what had happened to my ankle. They were very cute. Last funny story, if you’re Black, people assume that you’re from the US. However, it happened a couple of times that I’d purposely play the French girl who can’t speak English to discourage the guys trying to hit on me. The joke was on me when they started talking back in French and said they were happy to meet another French-speaker girl.

Oh… that was long? It’s to make up for the lack of pictures.

Which is the movie that has scarred you gently for life?

I thought about it for two days, but I couldn’t come up with anything because “scar” vs. “gently”, it’s hard to make the two work together and my brain has this self-brainwash option, so…

Have you ever converted a person into a drama addict from point zero?
Yes, but we’re no longer on speaking terms.

Which is the currently airing drama youโ€™re enjoying the most? Describe it in 5 words.

I’m not actively watching dramas these days… I’d go with Heard It Through The Grapevine. “Dark, comedy, shenanigans, fierce, human”

Which drama figure you would like to be real in order to meet him/her and why?

Oh boy… Well, I didn’t want to give a clichรฉ answer, but really I just want Bae Seung Hyun (Choi Jin Hyuk) in “I Need Romance”. Why? Because he made me swoon and I want him as my boyfriend.

Do you have the same visual fetish with South Korean graves with great view presented in dramas as me? Yes or not and why?

Errrr You have a visual fetish for that? Interesting.

Which is the album, song and/or artist (whether itโ€™s k-pop or not) that has recently captured your attention?

I’ve been out of music since 2006/2007. So I’m not very familiar with trendy artists. For Korean music, I’d say MFBTY’s album because they’re very creative. And for non-Korean music, I’d say Stromae also b/c he’s creative. They all mix different genres of music, but you can still feel the hip-hop base behind all the electro, pop, rock feel they can use.

Which is your favorite SLS figure and why?

Nearly every SL in every dream I watched… Because SLS can only happen if SL is near perfection, but lead girl always chooses to settle for lead guy to show you that their love is so strong b/c she loves him despite all his flaws and the drama wants to be realistic. Yay! Good for you, girl! * slow clap * But back to the question, so for the sake of not listing the drama figures I mentionned previously, I will say Katsuyama in “Bridal Mask” broke my heart… He was never considered as a SL per se… But damn it, that sexual tension and his selfless love for Rie… They looked so badass fighting side by side… I had to replay their final scene like a hundred times (I even did it while writing this) b/c it was just so right and you could feel this connection between them, although Rie never loved him back. I think I even wrote a fanfic about them… Was it on my other computer? Anyway, in my fangirl little mind, they run into each other a few years later as they fight the Japanese power. This time, Rie sees him as a man and they end up leaving for the US to start a new life right before World War II begins.

If you could do anything, just anything at this very moment, what would you do?
Eat.

Have you ever thought of an ultra weird scenario you would like to see in a drama at some point?

I wouldn’t call it ultra weird, but making second leads less perfect to make me believe that the lead girl is making the right choice in choosing the annoying lead guy, that would really blow my mind. Oh and campus life dramas!!

I don’t know enough drama bloggers, so I will gladly read anyone (blogger + visitor)’s answer to these questions:

  • Has a drama ever made you think that it was perfect, despite its flaws and all that? It’s a drama that makes you feel “drama, you’re just that good for me that i can overlook any other flaw”.
  • If you could rewrite the ending of a drama, what and how would it be?
  • If you could have a supernatural power, what would it be?
  • Which drama or drama character you can absolutely not stand? (Time to be mean, don’t hold back!)
  • Is there an actor or actress that you feel deserve more spotlight than they’re getting right now?
5 Comments Add yours

  1. La parole est ฮฌ (opposite direction tone over a, but OK, used the one from the Greek keyboard ๐Ÿ˜› ) moi ๐Ÿ˜› I wanna go to Seoul too! I wanna go so badly over there! I guess you already know it ๐Ÿ˜€ All stories were damn funny, especially with the old lady laughing and thanking and the one when you were speaking in French ๐Ÿ˜€ “Yes, but weโ€™re no longer on speaking terms.” I don’t know why, but i laughed at this! It felt like an awkward plot twist lol. I agree on the 5word presentation of HITTG! Yup, it gives me the impression as if the soul has finally found the peace it deserved with the whole great scenery and the loneliness of the grave ^-^ LOL “Eat.” THAT WAS SO MINIMAL and so realistic!

    As for the questions, i will answer them soon, i have some questions pending and i will include yours as well ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks a lot for taking the time to reply to my questions and it was a pleasure going through your answers! *Bucku Bucku* the MFBTY way!

    1. 1sunnylady says:

      * exhales * yaaaas I managed to be funny! ๐Ÿ˜€
      Should I have been more specific on what I wanted to eat and why I wasn’t stopping what I was doing to go eat? lol

      i’ll be waiting ๐Ÿ˜€

      1. You were holding your breath all this time? :O And you were! ๐Ÿ˜€ lol no, but what would you like to eat? Right now i wouldn’t have a problem devouring extra spicy Korean BBQ, it always kills me, but it’s with love XD

      2. 1sunnylady says:

        yes, i was about to die actually. Korean BBQ is sooooooo good. i’m actually craving for a salad right now… like a Caesar salad or something like that. but right now i’m about to go and make some apple crumble ๐Ÿ˜€

      3. I am so glad you exhaled then XD Yes it is! Salad is always a good option, but apple crumble is devilish too, in a good manner of speaking! Bon appฮญtit!

La parole est ร  vous

