The Sunny Town – Let’s Talk (11)

STMD

Hello everybody!

How have you been? I hope this new school/work year started off great.

Let’s start with a quick update about my health. Surgery went fine. Yay! However, I’m just starting getting out of bed and I still can’t stand more than 5 minutes, so I have to take things slow. I’ll be okay, but it will take time for me to go back to my old self. Thank you for being patient with me if I don’t post on a regular basis and if I don’t reply to your comments or your tweets right away.

Now on with The Sunny Town.

Reviews: I’m quite happy because my French “telenovela” is starting this month. I’m ready to recap! I want to review a few dramas too (Seonam High School Girls, Angry Mom, Make a Woman Cry, Heart to Heart, School 2015, Heard It Through The Grapevine). I’d like to share my opinion in French, but the Sunny Town readers are definitelly English speakers. (Shout out to my only French reader! :D) So, do you care to read an umpteenth (short) review on those shows?

Translations: I will focus on short translations and take my time with the longer ones. I checked a couple of fashion magazine sites and I’m happy to see so many actresses interviews! This will keep me busy for a few weeks. Also, I decided to try a request system. The reason I don’t do “requests” is because, sometimes, people present their requests in a way that makes me feel they feel entitled and it sounds more like a demand than a request. I’m not saying they’re actually demanding, but that’s how I feel. Anyway, when I feel this way, I don’t feel motivated and I still feel bad when I actually dare say no. Howeverrrrr, while I enjoy translating what I like, if I started his blog, it was to share something others might like. So I decided to take three requests each month and see how it goes. Idol, non-idol, famous actor or not, it doesn’t matter. You can request any interview translation. Leave the link in the comments section of this monthly “Let’s Talk”. First come, first serve. I’ll only take the first three requests and my reposting policy (2 questions/answers + direct link bavk to my translation) still applies.

New beginnings: I enjoyed my summer project, although my summer was no fun at all. I’ve been thinking about posting a oneshot or two for Christmas since I had a couple of ideas left. I wish I was motivated to really go all out with my Healer/Iris crossover, but I want to keep it short, so if you’re interested, share your opinion!

It feels good to be back and may October be good to all of us!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. kfangurl says:

    Yay that you’re getting better, Sunny!! Take it easy, and just focus on getting better! Blog stuff & all can wait, your health comes first! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. 1sunnylady says:

      i knoooooooow, but when you’re forced to lie in bed all day and night and you have literally nothing to do is so not as relaxing as it is when you can move around and take care of what you have to do. I need to keep my mind busy and Korean definitely helps to distract myself. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Myra says:

    Good to know you’re recovering! Take care ๐Ÿ™‚
    I voted in both polls but I don’t have a strong preference (j’ai juste choisi le drama que j’avais vu^^).
    Hey, thanks for the shout out xD

La parole est ร  vous

