[August 2017 – Elle] Hong Kyung – New Face – Interview

DO NOT TAKE OUT
DO NOT SCREENCAP
DO NOT COPY PASTE IT

Won Byung Gu in “School 2017″… knows everything that going down in the school, but you must also talk about how impulsive he is. His words are groundless, but you can see he has an innocent side too.

 

Your real personality… is the opposite of Won Byung Gu’s. My personality is closer to the serious and gentle characters I portrayed in short movies and webdramas. When I was in school, I was that kid who was among his friends but didn’t talk and was good at sports. I’m not that much of a great runner, but I’m really good at soccer.

 

The opportunity that got you into acting… was when I was in my first year of high school. I went to the movies like 5 or 6 times a week because I liked movies and I naturally fell in love with acting. Starting was easy, but the more roles I get, the more precise my goal becomes.

 

Are you fan of someone? Director/actor Xavier Dolan. I admire how he consistenly deals with the topics of mom and family in a sincere and meaningful way.

Your acting skill… is that I cry very easily. Haha. I mean I can express well an emotion because
I’m sensitive. It’s a strenght for my acting.

One scene of your daily life that is carved in your mind. The back of my father as he’s getting ready to leave for work at dawn.

Who do you want to hear you look like? I don’t look too strong nor too gentle, so I often hear that I’m like the “big brother of the neighborhood”, “the big brother of church”. Thanks to that, in each audition I’ve done, I wasn’t limited to one specific character and I was able to broaden the character’s ranger.

Besides acting, what you’re into… is drawing. I mostly draw portraits. It’s nice because I totally immersed myself just like when I’m portraying a character.

 

This year’s goal… is to make my debut in a commercial movie. I want to play with amazing veteran actors.

DO NOT TAKE OUT
DO NOT SCREENCAP
DO NOT COPY PASTE IT

Elle
Translation: @thesunnytown – thesunnytown.wordpress.com

La parole est à vous

