[December 2015 – Instyle] Jung So Min – Interview

To be honest, there’s no way one can have no regrets, regardless of the project they do.

Because I always feel that some parts of my acting are unfortunate when I monitor myself. I can’t be 100% satisfied with “D-Day”, but it’s the first time that I get to tell myself that I really worked hard and could give myself a pat on the back. Until this project, all I ever did was to whip myself over my acting. The atmosphere on the set was like being with a family because the teamwork was incredibly good.

I think it played a role in the good outcome.

It was the second time I worked with Kim Young Kwang and Ha Suk Jin, so we didn’t need time to adjust to each other.

I watched the Japanese movie “Halfway” which was a high school romance and I was deeply moved.

The acting was so real that you could easily picture it because it was like hearing the love story that anyone around you could tell. I definitely want to try to shoot a realistic romance movie in a documentary style. I’m not talking about a rom-com only going for the fun aspect of it. I’m talking about a love story that people can relate to and that shows every small detail.

You don’t have one specific type about physical appearance when it comes to men.

Charm is important for men, but I’m usually attracted to men who are mature with an adult way of thinking and whom I can respect. When I’m dating someone, I’m trying my best to match him within the limits of what I can do. I don’t put a price on what I can do for him because I think there’s less regret when you express properly what’s inside your heart. If I wish to receive as much as I give, I think the feeling will eat me away.

If you hadn’t been an actress by nature, would you have kept studying dancing?

I imagine myself how it would have been not to have one specific job and to live with a free spirit as I change job every year or so. A potter, a florist, a photographer, I’m interested in various fields. I get to live many different lives through acting, so I study new skills and it makes me wonder if I could find a more pleasant job?

You started filming the movie “Daddy’s Daughter”. You play 2 roles in 1.

The story is about Yoon Je Moon who plays my father and keeps switching souls with me, his daughter. I must play a high schooler and a father who is trapped in the body of a high schooler. I must sing, play the guitar, so it keeps me physically and mentally busy. I will meet you again next year with a touching and heart-warming story.

Instyle
Translation: @thesunnytown – thesunnytown.wordpress.com

La parole est à vous

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.